Seattle, WA – KOMO / KUNS

2021 National Edward R. Murrow (RTDNA) Awards 

  • Feature Reporting “The Boy Who Loves Cars”- Eric Johnson, Doug Pigsley, Joan Kinsey, & Darrin Tegman

2021 Regional Edward R. Murrow (RTDNA) Awards 

  • Excellence in Writing “Composite”- Eric Johnson
  • Feature Reporting “The Boy Who Loves Cars”- Eric Johnson
  • Documentary “The Fight for the Soul of Seattle”- Eric Johnson & Darrin Tegman
  • Sports Reporting “The Kids are Alright”- Eric Johnson

2021 NATAS NW Chapter Emmy Awards

  • Evening Newscast Market 6pm News “CHOP Cleared”- Kevin Beatty & Abiezer Garnica
  • News Special “The Fight for the Soul of Seattle”- Eric Johnson, Doug Pigsley, Darrin Tegman, Pete Lowell, & Bill Dallman
  • Program Host “Composite”- Gaard Swanson
  • Live News Producer “Composite”- Kevin Beatty

2020 American Women in Communications Clarion Awards

1st Place
  • Television Show-Informational Report-Local or Regional “Gamer Addiction”- Paula Lamas
  • Television Feature Story “Rideshare Karaoke”- Paula Lamas
  • National Clarion Awards- Staff

2020 RTDNA National Murrows

  • News Documentary “Seattle is Dying”- Staff
  • Newscast “Deadly Seattle Crane Collapse”- Staff

2020 NATAS Northwest Awards

  • News Producer “6pm”- Kevin Beatty
  • Team Coverage “Historic Snow Day”- KOMO News Team
  • Best Newscast: Morning “KOMO Morning News”- KOMO AM
  • Best Newscast: Evening “KOMO News at 6pm”- KOMO PM
  • General Assignment Report: No Time Limit “Paradise Lost”- Eric Johnson and others
  • Silver Circle Recipient “Reporters 37 Years at KOMO”- Keith Eldridge
  • Breaking News “Sandpoint Carjacking”- KOMO News Team
  • Spot News “Seattle Deadly Crane Collapse”- KOMO News Team
  • News Special “Seattle is Dying”- Eric Johnson and others

2019 Regional Emmy Awards

  • News Producer: 5 PM & 6 PM – Keely Walker & Kevin Beatty 
  • News Writer: Eric Johnson, Writer 
  • Program Host/Moderator: “Seattle Refined” – Gaard Swanson
  • News Special: “The Secret Sadness of Tyler Hilinski” – Eric Johnson, doug Pigsley, Darrin Tegman, Eric Jensen, Craig Newcomb, Zachary Anders, Pete Lowell
  • Feature News Report – Serious Feature: “Miracle at Meeker” – Eric Johnson, joan Kinsey, Doug Pigsley, Darrin Tegman, Katie Stern
  • Feature News Report – Light Feature: “Still Thirsty” – Eric Johnson, joan Kinsey, Doug Pigsley, Darrin Tegman
  • Sports Program – Series: “Sounders FC En Accion Univsiion Seattle” – Jaime Mendez, Gill Ojeda, Deiago Arrioja

2019 Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards

  • News Documentary: “Secret Sadness of Tyler Hilinski” – Eric Johnson
  • Hard News: “Credit Cards for Sale” – Matt Markovich