Columbus, OH – WSYX/WTTE

2021 NATAS Ohio Valley Chapter Emmy Awards

1st Place
  • Human Interest: “The Blind Clockmaker”- Bob Kendrick & Dennis Spronk
  • Politics/Government: “We’ll Play Ball”- Geoff Redic & Dennis Spronk
  • Education/Schools: “Breaking the Digital Divide”- Lisa Rantala & Donny Sobnosky
  • Photography: “Cow Town Tales”- Dennis Spronk

2021 Regional Murrow Awards

  • Large Market Television Station: Investigative Reporting “Duty First”- Staff

2021 Military Reporters & Editors Association Awards

1st Place
  • Documentary “Duty First: A Family’s Sacrifice to Serve”- Stacia Naquin

2021 NPPA Awards

1st Place
  • Photographer “A Single Garment of Destiny”- Dennis Spronck

2021 Ohio News Photographer Association Awards

1st Place
  • Photographer of The Year- Dennis Spronck

2021 Associated Press Awards

1st Place
  • Best Sportscast “Return of Big Ten Football”- Stephen Kappas & Clay Hall
2nd Place
  • Best Producer “Columbus Crew Win MLS Champs”- Stephen Kappas
  • Best Spot News “Protests Turn Destructive at Statehouse”- Haley Nelson & Jessi Starkey
  • Best Continuing Coverage “Weeks of Protests Across Columbus”- Haley Nelson & Mike Jones
  • Best Newscast “Protests at the Statehouse”- Stephen Kappas & Danielle Ritchea

2020 NATAS EMMY Awards

  • News Special “The Core”- Matthew Spurrier, Mike McCarthy, Stacia Naquin, Ben Frecker, & Jamie Justice
  • General Assignment Report: Within 24 Hours “They’re Our Boys”- Mike McCarthy
  • Feature News Report: Light Feature “Millie’s Birthday”- Mike McCarthy
  • Feature News Report: Serious Feature “Not An Ordinary Pilot”- Mike McCarthy
  • Education/Schools “Transportation Nightmare”- Lisa Rantala & Cody Murphy
  • Military “Saluting Our Veterans”- Bob Kendrick, Bhaskar Nair, Joe Henry, Kurt Ludlow, Geoff Peterfy, Joe VanHorn Dennis Spronk, Michael Jones, & Chris Donnelly
  • Video Journalist “The Mission to Find Blackie’s Gang”- Mike McCarthy

2019 Ohio Valley EMMY Awards

  • Continuing Coverage: “A Survivor’s Tale Amid Safety Campaign” – Tara Morgan, Justin DePrekel, & Matthew Spurrier
  • Team Coverage: “Explosion Rocks Columbus”
  • Feature News Report – Serious Feature: “Catering to Recovery” – Mike McCarthy
  • Investigative Report- Single Story: “Heartbreak on the Highway” – Tara Morgan & Jeff Hogan
  • Societal Concerns – News Series “Human Horror Story” – Stacia Naquin & Jeff Hogan
  • Anchor – Weather: Marshall McPeek
  • Program Host/Moderator/Narrator: “Good Day Columbus” – Cameron Fontana
  • Technical Achievement: “Good Day Columbus” –  Cameron Fontana