News Release

Contact: David Amy, EVP & Chief Financial Officer Lucy Rutishauser, VP Corporate Finance & Treasurer (410) 568-1500

SINCLAIR RE-ELECTS BOARD, RATIFIES AND APPROVES OTHER PROPOSALS

BALTIMORE (June 14, 2012) – Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: SBGI) announced today that its shareholders re-elected its eight Directors at the Company's Annual Shareholders' meeting held today. The re-elected Directors are: Mr. David D. Smith, Chairman of the Board, CEO and President of Sinclair; Mr. Frederick G. Smith, Vice President of Sinclair; Mr. J. Duncan Smith, Vice President and Secretary of Sinclair; Mr. Robert E. Smith, Director; Mr. Basil A. Thomas, Director; Mr. Lawrence E. McCanna, Director; Mr. Daniel C. Keith, Founder and President of the Cavanaugh Group, Inc.; and Mr. Martin R. Leader, Director.

The shareholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP as its independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2012. A tabulation of the votes on these matters will be included in a Current Report on Form 8-K to be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc., the largest and one of the most diversified television broadcasting companies, owns and operates, programs or provides sales services to 74 television stations in 45 markets. Sinclair's television portfolio consists of 20 FOX, 18 MNT, 14 CW, 11 ABC, 9 CBS, 1 NBC, and 1 Azteca station, in addition to 82 sub-channels. Sinclair's television group reaches approximately 26.3% of U.S. television households and is affiliated with all major networks. Sinclair owns equity interests in various non-broadcast related companies. The Company regularly uses its website as a key source of Company information and can be accessed at <u>www.sbgi.net</u>.

###