SBG Re-Elects Board, Ratifies And Approves Other Proposals


Press Release

Contact: David Amy, EVP & Chief Financial Officer
Lucy Rutishauser, VP Corporate Finance & Treasurer
(410) 568-1500


BALTIMORE (June 6, 2013) Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc. (Nasdaq: SBGI) announced today that its shareholders re-elected its eight Directors at the Company s Annual Shareholders meeting held today. The re-elected Directors are: Mr. David D. Smith, Chairman of the Board, CEO and President of Sinclair; Mr. Frederick G. Smith, Vice President of Sinclair; Mr. J. Duncan Smith, Vice President and Secretary of Sinclair; Mr. Robert E. Smith, Director; Mr. Basil A. Thomas, Director; Mr. Lawrence E. McCanna, Director; Mr. Daniel C. Keith, Founder and President of the Cavanaugh Group, Inc.; and Mr. Martin R. Leader, Director.

The shareholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP as its independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2013 and approved the 2013 Executive Incentive Plan. A tabulation of the votes on these matters will be included in a Current Report on Form 8-K to be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

On a pro forma basis assuming consummation of all previously announced acquisitions, Sinclair Broadcast Group, Inc., the largest and one of the most diversified television broadcasting companies, will own and operate, program or provide sales services to 140 television stations in 72 markets. Sinclair’s television group will reach approximately 34.8% of U.S. television households and will be affiliated with all major networks. Sinclair s television portfolio will include 32 FOX, 20 MNT, 23 CW, 19 ABC, 25 CBS, 14 NBC, 5 Univision, one Azteca and one independent station. Sinclair owns equity interests in various non-broadcast related companies. The Company regularly uses its website as a key source of Company information which can be accessed at

# # #