Beaumont, TX – KFDM/KBTV

2020 Texas AP Broadcasters

2nd Place

  • Series- Angel San Juan & Justin Deyoung
  • News Anchor or Anchor Team- Tiffany Murphy

2020 Southeast Texas Press Club

1st Place
  • Spot Story: Individual- Angel San Juan & Justin Deyoung
  • General News- Angel San Juan & Justin Deyoung
  • Feature: Serious- Angel San Juan & Justin Deyoung
  • Photojournalism: Individual- Justin Deyoung
  • Weather Presentation- Chad Sandwell
  • Best Sports Show- Greg Kerr, Tic Price, & Brandon Newman
2nd Place
  • General News- Kimberley Rusley
  • Documentary- Antonio Del Rio
3rd Place
  • Best Anchor- Greg Kerr
Honorable Mention
  • In Depth Reporting- Kimberley Rusley & Kevin Fitch
  • Best Station Promotion- Greg Kerr, Tic Price, and Robert Boggs

2019 Southeast Texas Press Club 

  • Best Newscast: “Hurricane Harvey: Flood of Devastation”

2018 Lonestar Emmy Awards

  • Evening Newscast: “Tropical Storm Harvey: Flood of Devastation” – Scott Lawrence, News Director