Little Rock, AR – KATV

2020 NATAS Mid-America EMMY Awards

  • Spot News- Shelby Rose
  • General Assignment Report- Shelby Rose and Richard Newman
  • Sports News Feature- Shelby Rose
  • Newscast “5pm News Flooding in Arkansas”- Staff

2020 RTDNA Regional Murrow Awards

  • Podcast “Timeline: The Disappearance of Cassie Compton”- Kaila Lafferty
  • Excellence in Writing “Timeline: The Disappearance of Cassie Compton”

2019 Regional Emmy Awards

  • “Deadly Bus Crash” – Kaitlyn Levenson & Chris Scott
  • “Arkansas Growing: From Legalization to Cultivation” – Marine Glisovic, Janelle Lilley, Jason Pederson, Chris May, Chris Scott, Kenny Reynolds, Barry Deere, Rich Newman, Brian Emfinger, Ray Hamilton, Katelyn Deckelbaum, John Ancel, & Scott Carroll
  • “Mom Check 7” – Erin Hawley & Rich Newman

2018 Regional Edward R. Murrow Award

1st Place

  • Sports Reporting: “New Found Strength” – Kyle Deckelbaum

2018 Arkansas/Oklahoma Association Press Awards

1st Place

  • General News Reporting: “Execution of Ledell Lee” – KATV Staff

2nd Place

  • Investigative Reporting: “From Vows to Victory” – Jason Pederson
  • Best Weather Program: “KATV Severe Weather” – KATV Weather Team
  • Best Spot News Photography: “Swat Standoff” – Larry Potter

2015 Regional Emmy for Continuing Coverage